About us

La Quinta Alma est une retraite écologique, de nature intime et privée. C'est le résultat de la passion de Joana et Mario pour la Nature et de leur vision d'une expérience inspirante et relaxante dans un espace exubérant. Quinta Alma est un lieu magique, totalement off-grid et caché dans les montagnes de Monchique, mais à côté d’Aljezur, sur la Costa Vicentina de l’Algarve.

Quinta Alma est située sur un terrain de 15 hectares de nature sauvage et magique, à seulement 10 minutes de route des plus incroyables plages d'Europe.

Quinta Alma est une ferme biologique. Ici, nous expérimentons et partageons des expériences de permaculture et de construction naturelle, en totale harmonie avec la nature. C'est un lieu pour tous ceux qui souhaitent vivre une expérience de contact avec les éléments naturels d'une manière proche mais confortable.

Nous croyons que la beauté intérieure et extérieure de la nature inspire l'âme humaine et favorise le cœur humain. C'est pourquoi nous appelons cet endroit Fifth Soul, une maison où votre âme peut se développer et se sentir inspirée.

>> Our Glamorous Safari Shelters <<

Romantic Mountain Shelter    |     Superior Safari Shelter      |     Riverside Deluxe Shelter

At Quinta Alma you can choose to stay in one of the special Safari Shelters we have designed and built to provide the most relaxing, inspiring and comfortable experience of communion with nature.

Foodtemple

Si vous souhaitez effectuer une réservation pour Quinta Alma, veuillez cliquer sur le bouton ci-dessous pour utiliser notre système de réservation. Ici, vous pouvez choisir votre hébergement préféré et réserver directement avec nous, en profitant des meilleures conditions et des meilleurs prix disponibles.

book_button_l

More than in a pool, here you have a lake where you can swim.

Un lac artificiel au milieu de la vallée, entre deux montagnes enchanteresses, fait de cet endroit un petit paradis. Convient pour la natation, mais toujours sauvage. Jamais un enfant ne devrait être laissé seul dans le lac.
Ceci est un élément structurel de notre stratégie de «rewilding» de la terre. Les animaux et les plantes de toutes sortes s'épanouissent sous les mains de ce généreux berceau d'eau.

These are some of the things you can enjoy in Quinta Alma.

Swimming in the lake

Foraging for wild food

Donkey hugging

Bird watching

Crystal hunting

Yoga & Massages

Stargazing

Trekking

About

Quinta Alma is a private and intimate natural ecological retreat. It is the result of Joana and Mario’s passion and their vision for an inspiring and relaxing experience in the nature. Quinta Alma is a magical place, hidden in the mountains of Monchique but right next to Aljezur, in Algarve’s Atlantic coast.

Quinta Alma is located in a 50 hectare land of wild and beautiful nature, but just 10 minutes driving from some of the most amazing beaches in Europe.

Quinta Alma is a growing organic farm. Here we are eager to try and share permaculture and natural building experiences, in total harmony with nature.We also believe that the inner and outer beauty of nature inspires the human soul and tenders the human heart. That is why we call this place Quinta Alma, a home where your soul can expand and feel inspired.

Glamorous Safari Tents

You can choose to stay in one of our special handmade safari tents, designed to get the most relaxing, inspiring and comfortable experience of living in the nature.

_DSC029020170218-dsc_2336_dsc0026_dsc000520170218-dsc_2386_DSC3131_DSC3371_DSC3364_DSC3297_DSC3269_DSC0300

If you want to stay in Quinta Alma please press the button bellow to go to our booking engine powered by Cloud Beds. There you can choose your favourite tent and book directly with us with the best conditions and prices.

book_button_l

 

Restaurant with amazing view and local products.

We serve you breakfast made with local delicious products and you can enjoy them while looking the valley and our farm. You can then use the restaurant during the day or evening to prepare your own meals.

FullSizeRender (4)FullSizeRender (1)IMG_2714_DSC3608_DSC3596

Ecological showers and compost toilets.

Enjoy a solar shower and a dry toilet.
Comfort, simplicity and sustainability, just around the corner of your tent.

FullSizeRender (5)FullSizeRender (6)

Blank Print Document
Ecological warm solar heated showers. Dry toilet that uses no water.

FullSizeRender (2)702D772C-DDC5-421D-9528-8CF883C9BF9FIMG_2658

If you want to stay in Quinta Alma please press the button bellow to go to our booking engine powered by Cloud Beds. There you can choose your favourite tent and book directly with us with the best conditions and prices.

book_button_l

Looking forward to welcoming you in Quinta Alma.